2019 Monster Energy FIM Motocross of Nations Entry List


Yes, folks, it is that time of year again the Motocross of Nations, a team motocross event which draws countries all over the world, this year’s instalment is at Assen, the Netherlands (27/28 September 2019). Three riders per team, three classes (based on machine engine capacity 250cc MX2, 450cc MXGP, 450ccc Open) the place a rider achieves in a race is their score (finish 4th, recieve 4 points), and the country with the lowest team points will with the Motocross of Nations in 2019. Assen the home of motorsport will be transformed once again into a sand motocross track hiding the world-class tar TT Circuit.

2018 Race Track:

There has been a change to the official press release from the 3rd September, France, Tom Vialle has been changed to Renaux Maxime because of a logo dispute with Team France with the Red Bull KTM Logo. Basically an inch of team sponsorship has caused issue and Team France’s strength is low and it will be interesting if they can keep the MXoN winning streak going.

With Team Australia, Micheal Byrne takes over the team management from Garry Benn. Hopefully, Mitch Evans has fully recovered from his injuries, riding in the MX2 Class his rookie season has been up and down and now finding race pace is essential. Jed Beaton is listed on the entry list for the MXGP of Turkey, also returning from injury, maybe Beaton could be a reserve. Both Evans (Honda 114 Motorsports) and Beaton (Rockstar Husqvarna) have great factory support in Europe due riding in the world motocross championships which has many European rounds.


MONACO (Principality of Monaco) 3 September 2019 – Youthstream and the FIM are very proud to release the entry list for 2019 Monster Energy FIM Motocross of Nations, which is set to take place on September the 28th and 29th at TT circuit in Assen, Netherlands.

The biggest motocross race of the year is around the corner and the biggest riders have been called to line up at the unmissable 2019 Monster Energy FIM MXoN.

This edition is bound to be one to remember with a motivated Team Netherlands who is looking forward to lining up to win the first-ever Monster Energy FIM MXoN title in front of the home crowd while the defending Team France wishes to keep the Chamberlain Trophy for the 6th year in a row and a strong Team USA will fly to Assen with the goal to bring home the 23rd MXoN overall win. Besides the MX2 Champion Jorge Prado will debut in MXGP class, Team Belgium is fully committed to repeat the winning performances as in 2013 and teams such as Team Switzerland and Team Great Britain look stronger than ever.

34 teams have been entered into the weekend all looking to bring glory to their nation. Full entry list can be found below: