Alsop and Burchell claim Mini Lites SW 9-U12 heat wins


The 2018 Junior Australian Motocross Championships are currently underway at Penguin, Tasmania. In the Mini Lites SW 9-U12 Monday 1st October, heats began for the class with finals for the top forty riders to be held later in the week.

Heat 1, Queensland’s Jet Alsop won the opening heat, with fellow statesman Jake Cannon in second. Western Australian Kayden Minear finished third.

Heat 2, New South Welshman Seth Burchell fended off Western Australia’s Seth Shackleton for his heat win. Victorian Tye Sharp finished in third.