Taylor Claims another Championship


AUSTRALIA, QUEENSLAND, COOLUM. Multiple Australian Champion Cameron Taylor has added another championship at the final round of the MX Nationals 11 August 2018.

Victorian Steven Powell set the quickest qualifying time 1:56.552 followed by Hamish McGrath and Clay Kilvington. In moto one, Victorian and 125cc 2-Stroke specialist Cameron Taylor qualified fourth fastest and finished second in the opening moto, with Hamish McGrath claiming the opening moto victory. Clay Kilvington finished third with Steven Powel setting the quickest lap time of the seven-lap race in his opening lap.

Western Australian Luke Davis borrowed a 2-Stroke machine for the event from Nick Murray, Honda stopped producing the CR125 in 2007, 11 years on, the CR125 can still podium. In moto two, Luke Davis piloted the CR to second place and set the fastest lap time of the race, behind race winner Cameron Taylor. Clay Kilvington placed third.

Overall for the round 2018 125 Gold Cup Cameron Taylor, Luke Davis and Clay Kilvington.

Overall for the Championship which ran over four rounds, Cameron Taylor, Geodd Braico and Ryan Butler.