WEBB Wins Round 2!


[fusion_builder_container hundred_percent=”no” hundred_percent_height=”no” hundred_percent_height_scroll=”no” hundred_percent_height_center_content=”yes” equal_height_columns=”no” menu_anchor=”” hide_on_mobile=”small-visibility,medium-visibility,large-visibility” class=”” id=”” background_color=”” background_image=”” background_position=”center center” background_repeat=”no-repeat” fade=”no” background_parallax=”none” enable_mobile=”no” parallax_speed=”0.3″ video_mp4=”” video_webm=”” video_ogv=”” video_url=”” video_aspect_ratio=”16:9″ video_loop=”yes” video_mute=”yes” video_preview_image=”” border_size=”” border_color=”” border_style=”solid” margin_top=”” margin_bottom=”” padding_top=”” padding_right=”” padding_bottom=”” padding_left=””][fusion_builder_row][fusion_builder_column type=”1_1″ spacing=”” center_content=”no” link=”” target=”_self” min_height=”” hide_on_mobile=”small-visibility,medium-visibility,large-visibility” class=”” id=”” background_color=”” background_image=”” background_position=”left top” background_repeat=”no-repeat” hover_type=”none” border_size=”0″ border_color=”” border_style=”solid” border_position=”all” padding=”undefined” dimension_margin=”undefined” animation_type=”” animation_direction=”left” animation_speed=”0.3″ animation_offset=”” last=”no”][fusion_text]

EUROPE. SUPER ENDURO. We know everything can change from one Grand Prix to the next in the Akrapovic Super Pole AwardColton HAAKER (USA – Husqvarna) also learned this in Germany as he struggled while his great rival Cody WEBB (USA – KTM) won the “Hot Lap”…
Winner of the Super Pole powered by Akrapovic at the Tauron Arena in Krakow (Poland), HAAKER did not score any bonus points on Saturday night in Riesa. The two-time defending World Champion finished in 4th place among the fastest riders, more than a second behind WEBB.
The factory KTM rider from the USA snatched the three bonus points for topping the Akrapovic Super Pole with a time of 42”016, just ahead of Billy BOLT (GB – Husqvarna) (42”848). The young Brit has kept the surprises coming, and seems to have great potential!
For his part, the 2017 winner of the Akrapovic award, Jonny WALKER (GB – KTM) put in the third-best time on the night (43”170). “JW22” is the only rider to score Super Pole points in both Poland and Germany.
With his latest victory and the poor performances of Colton HAAKER and Taddy BLAZUSIAK’s (PL – KTM), WEBB heads to the top of the overall rankings in this 5th edition of the Super Pole powered by Akrapovic… With three more GPs to come, the fight promises to go down to the wire, especially since BOLT, BLAZUSIAK and WALKERare only one point off the lead, and other top guns could also join the battle for the best time!
Provisional Classification: 1. Cody WEBB 3pts ; 1. Colton HAAKER 3pts ; 3. Billy BOLT 2pts ; 3. Jonny WALKER 2pts; 3. Taddy BLAZUSIAK 2pts…